The six skin types

The six different skin types

Knowing your skin type is the first step to finding the perfect skin care routine. Which skin type are you? After identifying your skin type, we use our navigator to show you an example systematic skin care routine that suits this skin type.

Skin type I is characterized by very thin - almost transparent, parchment-like skin. Vein markings are extremely visible. The skin is often very dry and has a strong tendency to flake. The skin is often covered with freckles (ephilitic spots). The facial skin has no visible pores. This is also referred to as the "Irish skin type" or the "Celtic skin type".

Skin type II is characterized by thin skin. Vein markings are visible. The skin is often dry and sometimes tends to flake. The facial skin has discreetly visible pores. This skin type is technically known as "sensitive skin" or "Nordic skin".

The skin of skin type III has no special features in terms of skin thickness. Vein markings are only slightly visible. The skin is often slightly blemished and does not tend to flake. The facial skin has visible pores. The skin on the face is amphoteric, i.e. it is oily around the nose - in the inner triangle - but dry in the outer areas of the face. The technical term is also used for "normal skin" or "mixed type".

Skin type IV has thick skin. Veins are usually not visible. The skin is usually heavily pigmented and often oily overall. The pores of the facial skin are clearly visible. In technical jargon, skin type IV is called "thick skin" or "Mediterranean skin".

Skin type V has dark skin - even when not tanned. Like type IV, the skin has coarse pores but is not oily. It has no visible veins, no freckles and does not tan noticeably. In technical jargon, skin type V is called "dark skin".

Skin type VI is characterized by very dark to black skin. This skin type does not tan. Analogous to skin type V, the skin is coarse-pored, has no visible veins and does not tan noticeably. In comparison, however, type VI is even drier, i.e. less "oily". In technical jargon, skin type VI is called "black skin".

TOPSELLER

HAIR CARE

Care Shampoo

6,95  - 14,95 

66,19  - 56,42  / 1000 ml

This product has several variants. The options can be selected on the product page

incl. VAT

plus shipping costs

Product contains: 105 ml - 265 ml

SKIN CARE

Deodorant

9,95 

199,00  / 1000 ml

incl. VAT

plus shipping costs

Product contains: 50 ml

14,95 

142,38  / 1000 ml

incl. VAT

plus shipping costs

Product contains: 105 ml

SKIN CARE

Facial Cleanser

12,95 

64,75  / 1000 ml

incl. VAT

plus shipping costs

Product contains: 200 ml

HAIR CARE

Styling Gel

9,95 

94,80  / 1000 ml

incl. VAT

plus shipping costs

Product contains: 105 ml

SKIN CARE

Washing Lotion

4,95  - 9,95 

47,14  - 37,55  / 1000 ml

This product has several variants. The options can be selected on the product page

incl. VAT

plus shipping costs

Product contains: 105 ml - 265 ml

SKIN CARE

LLS Care Cream

11,95  - 24,95 

113,80  - 94,15  / 1000 ml

This product has several variants. The options can be selected on the product page

incl. VAT

plus shipping costs

Product contains: 105 ml - 265 ml

14,95 

142,38  / 1000 ml

incl. VAT

plus shipping costs

Product contains: 105 ml

Die sechs Hauttypen

Hauttyp V

Die sechs verschiedenen Hauttypen

Das Wissen über den eigenen Hauttyp ist der erste Schritt, um die perfekte Pflegeroutine zu finden. Welcher Hauttyp sind Sie? Nach der Erkennung Ihres Hauttypes zeigen wir Ihnen mithilfe unseres Navigators eine beispielhafte systematische Pflegeroutine, die zu diesem Hauttyp passt.

Der Hauttyp I zeichnet sich durch sehr dünne – nahezu transparente, pergamentartige Haut aus. Äderchenzeichnungen sind extrem sichtbar. Die Haut ist oft sehr trocken und neigt sehr stark zu Schuppenbildung. Oftmals ist die Haut flächig bedeckt mit Sommersprossen (Ephiliten). Die Gesichtshaut weist keine sichtbaren Poren auf. Die Fachsprache spricht auch vom „irischen Hauttyp“ oder vom „keltischen Hauttyp”.

Beim Hauttyp II handelt es sich um dünne Haut. Äderchenzeichnungen sind sichtbar. Die Haut ist oft trocken und neigt mitunter zu Schuppenbildung. Die Gesichtshaut weist dezent sichtbare Poren auf. Der Hauttyp wird fachsprachlich „sensible Haut“ oder „nordische Haut” genannt.

Die Haut des Hauttyp III weist bezüglich der Hautdicke keine Besonderheiten auf. Äderchenzeichnungen sind nur leicht sichtbar. Die Haut ist oft leicht unrein und neigt nicht zu Schuppen. Die Gesichtshaut weist sichtbare Poren auf. Die Haut ist im Gesicht amphotär, d.h. um die Nase herum – im inneren Dreieck – ist sie fettig – in den äußeren Gesichtsbereichen jedoch trocken. Die Fachsprache spricht auch von „normaler Haut“ oder vom „Mischtyp”.

Der Hauttyp IV hat dicke Haut. Äderchen sind in der Regel nicht sichtbar. Die Haut ist zumeist stark pigmentiert und oftmals im Gesamten fettig. Die Poren der Gesichtshaut sind deutlich sichtbar. In der Fachsprache wird der Hauttyp IV „dicke Haut“ oder „mediterrane Haut” genannt.

Der Hauttyp V hat dunkle Haut – auch in ungebräuntem Zustand. Die Haut ist wie Typ IV grobporig aber nicht fettig. Sie hat keine sichtbare Äderchen-Zeichnung, keine Sommersprossen und bräunt nicht merklich. In der Fachsprache wird der Hauttyp V „dunkle Haut” genannt.

Der Hauttyp VI zeichnet sich durch sehr dunkle bis schwarze Haut aus. Dieser Hauttyp bräunt nicht. Analog Hauttyp V ist die Haut grobporig, hat keine sichtbare Äderchen-Zeichnung und bräunt nicht merklich. Im Vergleich ist Typ VI jedoch noch trockener, d.h. weniger „fettig”. In der Fachsprache wird der Hauttyp VI „schwarze Haut” genannt.